Forum

taoLti extension is not showing in Extension Manager

Hello.

I am new to Tao Testing. I have stuck below.

Environment using
WAMP Server
Windows 10

Version using
Community edition
Intalled manually in MySQL

Problem
1. Install new extension taoLti using composer.
2. It is available in tao\taoLti folder.
3. tao\taoLti has the similar permission as in other extension folder such as tao\taoCe.
4. composer.json file updates successfully.
5. Admin - Settings - Extension manager - no new extension is added. Also 'Add New' is not available.

Help
Please help me to find the solution.

Regards & Thanks.

Comments

• Hi amy.

Thanks for the reply. This is helping.

I am trying to install but getting the below error.
    500: Installed version of generis 8.2.2 does not satisfy required >=12.5.0 for taoLti
    How to update this generis extension? I am not getting this in the list. Also the command from cmd, composer update oat-sa/extension-tao-generis is not working. Please help.

Regards & Thanks.

• Youo can run composer update

• I have given the below command.
    c:/wamp/www/tao330/generis/
    composer update

But still there is no change / update in the extension.
    Am I missing something?

Please help.

• amyamy
    edited October 25

Also try composer require or composer require

• edited October 31

Run the command
    composer require oat-sa/generis
    Update successfully tao\generis folder.

This gives below error.
    Error 500 - Internal Server Error

The page you requested generated an unexpected error on this server.

Verify the address you entered in your web browser is valid.
    If you are sure that the address is correct but this page is still displayed contact your TAO administrator.

Debug mode reveals the below.
    Debug Message
    Driver pdo_mysql not found check your database configuration

What to do now? I am really confused. How do I get back the admin interface. I am in a hurry. Please help.

• edited October 31